Skip to content
Joe Nichols Reveals Details for New Album Good Day For Living – Set to Release 2/11/22
Joe Nichols Reveals Details for New Album Good Day For Living – Set to Release 2/11/22

NASHVILLE, TN (November 12, 2021) – Multi-platinumQuartz Hill Records artist Joe Nichols is set to release his long-awaited new album, Good Day For Living, on 2/11/22. The 13-song collection, his inaugural project with new label home and tenth studio album, ushers in a new era of classic-influenced country music from Nichols, one of the format’s most-lauded 21st-century traditionalists. 

Pre-Save/Pre-Add Good Day For Living HERE.

His first new full-length project in four years, Good Day For Living reunites Nichols with acclaimed music producers Mickey Jack Cones and Derek George, who helmed his 2013 album Crickets containing back-to-back number 1 GOLD-certified hits "Sunny and 75" and "Yeah.”Cones also produced Nichols’ follow-up album, critically acclaimed Never Gets Old.

"For the first time in a long time, I don't feel any pressure," Nichols says. "I'm around great people. I'm the type of person who's always striving for more, but I've reached a place where I'm grateful for everything I've accomplished so far. It's been such a good run. I feel at peace, and that has freed me up to make new music that's very honest."

The collection features his newest single, "Home Run,” written by award-winning songwriters Ashley Gorley, Dallas Davidson and Ross Copperman. The album’s “Screened In,” is out today (11/12).  Penned by hitmakers Neil Thrasher and Anthony Jerome Martin, the feel-good country thumper mixes a modern melody with a singalong lyric that fits the Arkansas native’s natural drawl like a glove. 

“Screened In” is available at all digital retailers now (11/12). Stream/ buy “Screened In” HERE.  

Other songs releasing in advance of the full album include "I Wanna Be Your Tonight" (12/10) and the title track," Good Day For Living” (1/28).  The entire project is a no-doubt nod to Nichols’ traditional roots, showcasing his smooth baritone on Saturday night dancehall stunner “Brokenhearted,” the light and fun “I Got Friends That Do,” featuring Blake Shelton, and the classic country tear-jerker “She Was.”

Good Day For Living - Tracklist

1. “Brokenhearted” (Rhett Akins, Marv Green, John Thomas Harding)
2. “I Got Friends That Do” (feat. Blake Shelton) (Danick Dupelle, Tebey Ottoh, Jimmy Thow)
3. “Home Run”* (Ashley Gorley, Dallas Davidson, Ross Copperman)
4. “Dance With the Girl” (Jason Gantt, John Pierce, Emily Shackelton)
5. “I Wanna Be Your Tonight” (Philip O’Donnell, Wade Kirby, Marv Green)

6. “Good Day For Living” (Dave Cohen, Bobby Hambrick, Neil Mason)
7. “Screened In” (Neil Thrasher, Anthony Jerome Martin)
8. “That’s How I Grew Up” (Steven McMorran, Josh London, Adam Craig)
9. “Reckon” (Derek George, Randy Montana, Jeremy Stover)
10. “Why Can’t She” (Adam Craig, Jon Nite, Matt Rogers)
11. “One Two Step Closer”* (Justin Lantz, Clint Daniels, Lance Miller)
12. “Hawaii on Me”^ (Chris Janson, Will Nance, Kelly Roland)
13. “She Was” (Neal Lee Coty, Jimmy Edward Melton)

Produced by Mickey Jack Cones and Derek George

Mixed by Jim Cooley at Cooley’s Mix Room (Nashville, TN)

* Mixed by Jim Cooley and Mickey Jack Cones at Cooley’s Mix Room (Nashville, TN)

^ Mixed by Mickey Jack Cones

Mastered by Andrew Mendelson at Georgetown Masters (Nashville, TN)

Blake Shelton appears courtesy of Warner Music Nashville

About Joe Nichols:

Multi-platinum Quartz Hill Records’ Joe Nichols is one of country music’s most-lauded recording artists. A 21st century traditionalist, Nichols is an artist who is both timely and timeless – one who has racked up a half-dozen Number 1 singles and ten Top 10 hits with a sound that blurs the boundaries between country music's past and present. It's an approach that has earned Nichols three GRAMMY nominations, a CMA award, an ACM trophy, a CMT “Breakthrough Video of the Year” Award as well as multiple gold and platinum-certified records. Nichols’ additional honors include awards from Billboard, Radio & Records and Music Row Magazine as well as a New York Times “Best-Albums-of-the-Year” nod. The celebrated star has appeared on national media programs ranging from the ACM Presents: Superstar Duets on CBS to The Tonight Show, Jimmy Kimmel Live, The View, Entertainment Tonight and Austin City Limits.

For the latest news on Nichols and follow him (@JoeNichols) on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.

About Quartz Hill Records:

Quartz Hill Records is a full-service country music label led by Benny Brown, Paul Brown and award-winning songwriter Jason Sellers. In addition to multi-platinum star Joe Nichols, Quartz Hill’s roster includes triple threat singer/songwriter/ guitarist Ben Gallaher as well as up-and-coming country stylist Nate Barnes whose first single, “You Ain’t Pretty,” was a Top 10 Most Added Song 4 out of its first 5 weeks at Country Radio." (Mediabase)

#   #   #

Back To News